Members Of The Naismith Memorial Hall Of Fame, Springfield, MA
Player Role Enshrined
Ed Macauley Player 1960
Andy Phillip College Player 1961
John "Honey" Russell Player 1964
Walter Brown Contributor 1965
Bill Mokray Contributor 1965
Alvin "Doggie" Julian Coach 1967
Arnold "Red" Auerbach Coach 1968
Bob Cousy Player 1970
Bill Russell Player 1974
Bill Sharman Player 1975
Frank Ramsey Player 1981
John Havlicek Player 1983
Sam Jones Player 1983
Tom Heinsohn Player 1985-86
Bob Houbregs Player 1986-87
Pete Maravich Player 1986-87
Clyde Lovellette Player 1987-88
K.C. Jones Player 1988-89
Dave Bing Player 1989-90
Nate "Tiny" Archibald Player 1990-91
Dave Cowens Player 1990-91
Bill Walton Player 1992-93
Bailey Howell Player 1996-97
Larry Bird Player 1997-98
Arnie Risen Player 1997-98
Kevin McHale Player 1998-99
John Thompson Coach 1998-99
Wayne Embry Contributor 1998-99
Robert Parish Player 2002-03
Dominque Wilkins Player 2005-06
Dave Gavitt Contributor 2005-06
Dennis Johnson Player 2009-10
Tom "Satch" Sanders Contributor 2010-11
JoJo White Player 2015

Curt Gowdy Media Award - Established by the Hall of Fame's Board of Trustees to single out members of the media for outstanding contribution to basketball.
Name Media Enshrined
Curt Gowdy Electronic 1990
Johnny Most Electronic 1993
Bob Ryan Electronic 1997
Jackie MacMullan Electronic 2010

John Bunn Award - Established by the Hall of Fame's Board of Trustees to a figure who has contributed greatly to the game of basketball.
Name Enshrined
Curt Gowdy 1978
Red Auerbach 1980
Bob Cousy 1983
Dave Gavitt 1987

  • Facebook
  • Twitter